Apply now! Deadline: May 29, 2015
Hospitality designers from around the world are invited to submit their best work in this year’s Gold Key Awards for Excellence in Hospitality Design competition. Now in its 35th year, the International Hotel, Motel + Restaurant Show’s (IHMRS’s) Gold Key award, recognizes the most influential and innovative design work in every sector of the hospitality industry.

To be eligible for the industry’s most prestigious design award, new construction, conversion or renovation work must have been completed from April 1, 2014 to April 1, 2015. A renowned judging panel will select winners and finalists in each of the following 18 categories:

• Best Hotel Luxury
• Best Hotel Upscale
• Best Hotel Midscale
• Best Hotel Budget/Focused Service
• Best Resort
• Best Guest Room Luxury
• Best Guest Room Upscale
• Best Guest Room Midscale/Budget/Focused Service
• Best Lobby Luxury
• Best Lobby Upscale
• Best Lobby Midscale/Budget/Focused Service
• Best Restaurant Fine Dining
• Best Restaurant Casual Dining
• Best Nightclub/Lounge
• Best Suite      
• Best New Hotel Brand or Soft Brand Concept     
• Best Eco Conscious or Socially Conscious Hotel
• Judges’ So Cool

Finalists will be announced in August and winners will be revealed in November at the Gold Key Awards Gala, cocktail reception and dinner, Monday, November 9 at the Waldorf Astoria, New York City in conjunction with Boutique Design New York and IHMRS. The Designer of the Year will also honored at this very special event.

Gold Key Awards honorees are also profiled in the sponsoring magazine, Boutique Design and featured on